Not all beauty advice is the same!

 

There are hundreds of beauty websites, blogs and advice columns out there, and it’s hard to work out which ones to follow and listen too. (This one included). But I think it’s important that you look into any claims any of them are saying before taking advice as gospel, and just because they give a product 3 stars out of 5 when you would give it a 5 doesn’t mean they are right and you are wrong, it just means you might be looking for something different.

Take Paula’s Choice Beautipedia (which is a great resource that I use and love often). Her library of product reviews, information and intel can be a very valuable tool, however, her team is likely to rate a day cream lower if it doesn’t contain SPF. Now I personally don’t like creams containing an SPF, I prefer to apply that separately or I have one or two day creams that contain it that I wear when I need to. If some of my products decided to start including SPF I may not still use them as heavy ones often breakout my skin. But just for that one reason a product is rated lower, when really it might be amazing!

The best advice is to do you research. Get testers of products before buying whole tubes. Trial the product first and look into the ingredients, both good and bad. (Glossary on this is coming soon!) 

Leave a Reply

